A Focus On Travel

2 comments

Hello Everyone!

I’d like to share with you my plan for a new project. Hopefully I’m not, as is my custom, spreading myself too thin. As many of you know from reading my recent post on Starting Late in fulfilling my dreams of travel, I plan to finally start having the life experiences that I’ve always wanted and imagined for myself. It’s been a lifelong dream that has taken me into my 30s to start becoming reality.

I’ve got a few destinations up my sleeve. The most recent one will be Thailand next month! I’m dying of excitement and a crampy stomach from my Typhoid Fever pills.

I’ve never told you this, but one of my dreams has been to be a travel writer. I’ve been practicing along the way with the places that I’ve been visiting. It’s going to be a learning process, but I really hope that you’ll join me along the way and share these experiences with me. As Albert Schweitzer said, “Happiness is the only thing that multiples when you share it.” I would love so much to inspire those out there who haven’t yet taken off on the journey that they want to be on, or are like me, starting late. I want to share the practical things that I learn and the personal growth that I experience. The first posts on this new blog will be ones that I’ve previously posted here and here and a few others.

As with any new venture, I’m nervous. As it is, my wifi seems to be throwing a tantrum, as it would do. Me and technology have a tumultous relationship. I can’t be too mad at it as it’s allowed me to connect with people and the world in a way that was impossible not very long ago. And, of course, these new posts have wrapped up in it so many things that I love — travel, writing, photography and some videos as well, so excitement trumps pain in the ass technology issues.

I’ll continue to strive to apply the words of Brene Brown who says, “I don’t have to chase extraordinary moments to find happiness– it’s right in front of me if I’m paying attention and practicing gratitude.” Whether I’m at home or abroad, I want to present the beauty of the world and the everyday adventures to be had for all to enjoy. I’ll see you on the road!

XO

Lyz-Stephanie

P.S. Thank you so much for your positive energy and support.

 

 

 

 

 

2 comments on “A Focus On Travel”

  1. Hi! I just wanted to say, that I’ve stumbled across your blog and am having a great time. Your posts have been interesting and entertaining to read. I may cross over and follow you to your new travel blog as well. I wish you and your family all the best 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

